Ford Inside News Community - View Single Post - (For fun) Taking a look back at the Mustang Mach III
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 06-11-2018, 12:31 PM Thread Starter
Andrew L
Ford Explorer

Send a message via AIM to Andrew L
(For fun) Taking a look back at the Mustang Mach III

So recently there has been a sort of boom in retro PC gaming and "battle stations". Since I work in IT I have collected a lot of computers and components over time but never got rid of my original Dell desktop from 2000 which was the first PC I learned to tear apart and work on. First one I learned to use was an IBM PS/2 with Windows 3.1 but this Dell taught me the basics of tearing apart and putting back together and reformatting a drive way more times than I care to admit. I got it out of my closet and started to put it back together and load a fresh image of Windows Me on it so I could play some of my beloved old games. Yes I know you can emulate a lot of this software on modern machines but there's something to be said about being able to pop a CD in and it just working without having to jump through hoops.

One of the first games I installed was the Need for Speed series which I still say 1-4 were by far the best of the best but NFS2SE always stuck out to me cause it introduced me to my favorite car of all time the GT90. But that wasn't the only Ford in that game in fact Ford had 3 cars in that game the most of any other brand. The others were the Ford Indigo (1996) and Mustang Mach III (1992) concepts. After beating the game successfully I was going back and reading and listening to the showcases one of the best parts of the old NFS games which spit out a ton of info and specs and listening to the Mustang Mach III showcase was humorous for many reasons. Take a look here it ends around 1:47